Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit

Published · Updated

Summary

Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit is a mix of dates, almonds, raisins and cashews with nothing added. It scores DA2: nutrition is low because the fruit brings a lot of sugar and energy for the protein and fibre, ingredients are clean, and risk is low. Best as a small handful, not a free-for-all snack.

Full summary

Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit

Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit scores DA2 on CleanPlate: nutrition D, ingredients A, load risk 2.

14%29%48%

Tap a slice or a name to see what it is made of.

Share of calories, per 100 g

  • Protein: 15.4 g per 100 g, 14% of the calories.
  • Carbs (not counting sugars and fibre): 7.3 g per 100 g, 7% of the calories.
  • Sugars: 32.5 g per 100 g, 29% of the calories, of which 0 g is added.
  • Fat: 23.8 g per 100 g, 48% of the calories, of which 2.7 g is saturated.
  • Fibre: 4.2 g per 100 g, 2% of the calories (fibre counts at 2 kcal per gram).
Added sugar0 g
Saturated fat2.7 g
Sodium5.1 mg

The tick is the “high” line

Watch
High sugar (32.5g per 100g)
In its favour
Source of protein (15.4g); Source of fibre
On the pack
5 claims checked: 2 hold, 3 need care

Last reviewed October 29, 2026

Ingredients, decoded

5 listed
  • Dried Dates
  • Almonds
  • Black Raisins
  • Cashew Nuts
  • Green Raisins
High concernModerate concernLow concernNo concernIn label order. Tap a highlighted one to learn more. How we rate additives
Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit pack, front view

6½ teaspoons of sugar in every 100 g · 32.5 g total sugar, 5 g a teaspoon

High sugarHigh calories (over 400 kcal per 100 g)Nutrition per 100 g
DNutrition densityAIngredient integrity2Load risk
Nutrition facts
Energy452.9 kcal
Protein15.4 g
Carbohydrates44 g
Total sugars32.5 g
Added sugars0 g
Dietary fibre4.2 g
Total fat23.8 g
Saturated fat2.7 g
Trans fat0 g
Cholesterol0 mg
Sodium5.1 mg
Highlighted values exceed FSSAI and UK FSA front of pack thresholds.

Think this score is wrong?

What to know about Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit

Five plain ingredients, but 453 kcal per 100 g

A 405 g pack of five dry fruits and nuts: dried dates, almonds, black raisins, cashew nuts and green raisins, in that order. Nothing else is listed. It is bought as an on-the-go snack, for fasting days, or to blend into milkshakes and sprinkle on desserts, and the pack gives no percentage for any ingredient.

A 30 g serve, the pack's suggestion, has about 136 kcal, 4.6 g protein, 1.3 g fibre and 9.8 g sugar. Per 100 g that is 452.9 kcal, 15.4 g protein, 4.2 g fibre, 23.8 g fat and 32.5 g sugar, all of it from the fruit. Added sugar is 0 g, sodium is 5.1 mg and trans fat is 0 g.

The name Panchmeva means five fruits and nuts, and the list shows exactly five. The front says 15% protein and the back says 16%, and the nutrition table sits between the two at 15.4 g per 100 g. CleanPlate scores it DA2.

Why Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit scores DA2

Nutrition is a D because 32.5 g fruit sugar and 452.9 kcal per 100 g outweigh 15.4 g protein and 4.2 g fibre. Ingredients are an A with no additives. Risk is a 2, driven mostly by energy.

How we score →
01 Nutrition densityA to E
D

Low nutrient density

Protein
15.4 g
Fibre
4.2 g
Vitamins and minerals
None declared
Energy
453 kcal

01 Nutrition density: why D

Protein is 15.4 g per 100 g, and almonds are the largest contributor. Fibre is 4.2 g per 100 g, so a 30 g serve gives about 4.6 g protein and 1.3 g fibre.

Against that, sugar is 32.5 g and energy is 452.9 kcal per 100 g, and no vitamins or minerals are declared. The protein earns only half credit, so the grade stays low.

Scored on protein, fibre and twelve vitamins and minerals, against the Codex and FSSAI "source" and "high" levels, per 100 g and per 100 kcal. Protein also has to supply at least 12.5% of the calories to count, and 25% for full credit.

02 Ingredient integrityA to E
A

Clean, minimally processed

Base
Dried Dates
Sweeteners
None added
Additives
0
Flagged
None

02 Ingredient integrity: why A

The list is five whole foods with no additives, no added sugar and no hydrogenated fat, so ingredients reach the top grade. Nothing costs ingredient points.

The one gap is that no ingredient has a percentage, so the order is the only guide to how much of each is in the mix.

Scored on how processed the ingredients are, which additives are used and why, and whether the label keeps its promises.

03 Load risk1 to 5
2

Low risk

Added sugar
0 g
Sodium
5.1 mg
Saturated fat
2.7 g
Trans fat
0 g

03 Load risk: why 2

Energy is the biggest driver: 452.9 kcal per 100 g, about 136 kcal per 30 g serve. Saturated fat adds a smaller part at 2.7 g per 100 g, under the 5 g high line.

Added sugar is 0 g, trans fat is 0 g and sodium is only 5.1 mg per 100 g, so none of these play a part. The fruit sugar is natural and is not counted as added.

Scored on free sugar, sodium, saturated fat and trans fat, each weighed by how strong the evidence of harm is.

Red flags

  • Red flag: High sugar (32.5g per 100g)

Green flags

  • Green flag: Source of protein (15.4g)
  • Green flag: Source of fibre
  • Green flag: No added sugar

Does Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit live up to its claims?

The five-ingredient promise holds and no claim is hollow. The protein figures differ between front and back, and the digestion claim leans on only 4.2 g fibre per 100 g.

  • Product name

    “Panchmeva”

    Holds

    Five items are listed: dates, almonds, black raisins, cashews and green raisins. The two raisins are different kinds, but all five are real.

  • On the pack

    “15% Protein Content”

    Be careful

    The front says 15% and the back says 16%. The nutrition table shows 15.4 g per 100 g, so both are roundings of the real figure, and a 30 g serve gives about 4.6 g.

  • On the pack

    “Energy Booster”

    Holds

    452.9 kcal per 100 g, about 136 kcal in a 30 g serve, with 32.5 g natural sugar per 100 g.

  • On the pack

    “Fit for Fasting”

    Be careful

    The mix is only fruit and nuts, with 5.1 mg sodium and no additives. Whether it suits a particular fast depends on that fast's rules, which the pack does not state.

  • Retail listing

    “Improves digestion and gut health”

    Be careful

    The fibre is real but modest: 4.2 g per 100 g, about 1.3 g in a 30 g serve.

What's in Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit?

Dates, almonds, black raisins, cashews and green raisins make up the whole list. Watch the energy and fruit sugar, not the ingredients.

The ingredient list, read for you

Dried dates lead the list, then almonds, black raisins, cashew nuts and green raisins. So the mix is mainly fruit, which is where the sugar and sweetness come from, with the nuts adding protein and fat.

No percentages are given, so the split between fruit and nuts is not stated. Nothing else is added: no sugar, salt, preservative, oil or flavour.

Ingredients to watch

  • Energy and fruit sugarConcern

    452.9 kcal and 32.5 g sugar per 100 g, mostly from dates and raisins. A 30 g serve has about 136 kcal and 9.8 g sugar. This is what holds nutrition back.

  • No ingredient percentagesWorth watching

    The list gives only the order, so the share of nuts against fruit is not known.

  • Protein framingWorth watching

    15.4 g per 100 g is real, but the pack rounds it to 15% on the front and 16% on the back.

  • Clean ingredient listFine

    Five whole ingredients with no additives, no added sugar and 0 g trans fat.

  • Saturated fat and sodiumFine

    Saturated fat is 2.7 g and sodium is 5.1 mg per 100 g, both low.

What it doesn’t have

  • No vitamins or minerals are declared, though nuts and dried fruit usually carry some.
  • No percentages are given for the five ingredients.

Who should eat Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit?

Fine for most adults in a 30 g portion. Go lighter with diabetes or prediabetes, since a handful has about 9.8 g sugar, and watch the portion when managing weight.

  • Most adultsEveryday

    A 30 g serve has about 136 kcal and no additives.

  • ChildrenA few times a week

    No additives, but about 9.8 g natural sugar in a 30 g handful.

  • Diabetes or prediabetesOccasionally

    32.5 g sugar per 100 g from dates and raisins, even with 0 g added sugar.

  • Weight managementA few times a week

    452.9 kcal per 100 g adds up fast, so keep to a 30 g serve.

Recipes with Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit

Chop it into oats or curd, blend it into a milkshake, or scatter it on desserts, in small amounts that keep the 136 kcal per 30 g in view.

Dry fruit milkshake

Blend a spoonful of the mix with milk. The dates give sweetness, so no sugar is needed, since the mix has 0 g added sugar.

Oats or curd topping

Chop 15 g over a bowl of oats or curd for a crunch and about 2.3 g protein, with 68 kcal.

Dessert sprinkle

Scatter a small spoon over kheer or ice cream instead of adding sugar. Each 10 g adds about 45 kcal.

Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit: common questions

What is the CleanPlate score of Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit?

Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit is a mix of dates, almonds, raisins and cashews with nothing added. It scores DA2: nutrition is low because the fruit brings a lot of sugar and energy for the protein and fibre, ingredients are clean, and risk is low. Best as a small handful, not a free-for-all snack. Nutrition D, ingredients A, load risk 2; nutrition and ingredients run A to E, risk runs 1 to 5, and A and 1 are best.

How many calories and how much protein are in Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit?

Per 100 g, Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit has 453 kcal, 15.4 g protein, 44 g carbohydrate, 23.8 g fat and 2.7 g saturated fat. One serve (30 g handful, as suggested on the pack) has 136 kcal and 4.6 g protein.

What are the ingredients in Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit?

5 ingredients, in label order: Dried Dates, Almonds, Black Raisins, Cashew Nuts, Green Raisins.

Does Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit live up to its claims?

5 claims checked: 2 hold, 3 need care. "15% Protein Content" needs care: The front says 15% and the back says 16%. The nutrition table shows 15.4 g per 100 g, so both are roundings of the real figure, and a 30 g serve gives about 4.6 g. "Fit for Fasting" needs care: The mix is only fruit and nuts, with 5.1 mg sodium and no additives. Whether it suits a particular fast depends on that fast's rules, which the pack does not state.

Who should limit Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit?

Most adults: everyday. A 30 g serve has about 136 kcal and no additives. Children: a few times a week. No additives, but about 9.8 g natural sugar in a 30 g handful. Diabetes or prediabetes: occasionally. 32.5 g sugar per 100 g from dates and raisins, even with 0 g added sugar.

How much sugar, salt and saturated fat does Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit have?

Per 100 g, Farmley Panchmeva Mix Dry Fruit has 0 g added sugar, 5 mg sodium (about 0 g salt) and 2.7 g saturated fat. The FSSAI and UK FSA "high" lines are 10 g added sugar, 600 mg sodium and 5 g saturated fat per 100 g. It is high in sugar.

Last reviewed October 29, 2026. Scored with the CleanPlate method from the published label. Spotted a mistake? .

Better Nuts & Trail Mixes

All Nuts & Trail Mixes →