Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd

Published

Summary

Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd is a plain curd made from skimmed milk and milk solids, with a probiotic culture added. It scores BA1: decent on nutrition because of its protein and calcium, top marks on ingredients for a short, plain list, and low on risk because of almost no fat and little sodium. Fine every day; read the front protein figure with care.

Full summary

Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd

Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd scores BA1 on CleanPlate: nutrition B, ingredients A, load risk 1.

38%61%

Tap a slice or a name to see what it is made of.

Share of calories, per 100 g

  • Protein: 6.3 g per 100 g, 38% of the calories.
  • Sugars: 10 g per 100 g, 61% of the calories, of which 0 g is added.
  • Fat: 0.1 g per 100 g, 1% of the calories, of which 0.1 g is saturated.
Added sugar0 g
Saturated fat0.1 g
Sodium84 mg

The tick is the “high” line

Watch
No major red flags on the label
In its favour
Source of protein (6.3g); No added sugar
On the pack
5 claims checked: 4 hold, 1 needs care

Last reviewed October 28, 2026

Ingredients, decoded

4 listed
  • Pasteurised skimmed milk
  • milk solids
  • active culture
  • probiotic bacterial strain (Bifidobacterium lactis - minimum 10^6 CFU per mL)
High concernModerate concernLow concernNo concernIn label order. Tap a highlighted one to learn more. How we rate additives
Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd pack, front view

2 teaspoons of sugar in every 100 g · 10 g total sugar, 5 g a teaspoon

Nutrition per 100 g
BNutrition densityAIngredient integrity1Load risk
Nutrition facts
Energy68 kcal
Protein6.3 g
Carbohydrates10 g
Total sugars10 g
Added sugars0 g
Total fat0.1 g
Saturated fat0.1 g
Trans fat0 g
Cholesterol0 mg
Sodium84 mg
Calcium200 mg
Highlighted values exceed FSSAI and UK FSA front of pack thresholds.

Think this score is wrong?

What to know about Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd

A low-fat curd whose 25 g protein is the whole tub

A 400 g tub of curd (dahi) made from pasteurised skimmed milk, milk solids, active culture and a Bifidobacterium lactis probiotic strain, declared at a minimum of 10^6 CFU per mL. It is bought by people who want a higher-protein, low-fat curd for meals, snacks and post-workout eating. No percentages are declared for the ingredients.

Per 100 g you get 68 kcal, 6.3 g protein, 0.1 g fat, 0.1 g saturated fat, 84 mg sodium and 200 mg calcium. Sugar is 10 g, all of it naturally occurring from milk, with 0 g added sugar. The pack counts four 100 g servings, so the whole tub is about 272 kcal and 25.2 g protein.

The front says 25 g protein, while the nutrition panel shows 6.3 g per 100 g. The front figure only works if you eat the whole tub, and the pack does not say so. Low fat and no added sugar both hold. CleanPlate scores it BA1.

Why Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd scores BA1

Nutrition is a B on 6.3 g protein and 200 mg calcium per 100 g. Ingredients are an A for a short list with no additives, and risk is a 1 because sodium is only 84 mg.

How we score →
01 Nutrition densityA to E
B

Good nutrient density

Protein
6.3 g
Fibre
Not declared
Vitamins and minerals
Calcium
Energy
68 kcal

01 Nutrition density: why B

Protein is 6.3 g per 100 g, about 37% of the calories, and the largest contributor is the milk solids. Calcium is declared at 200 mg per 100 g, which adds a micronutrient bonus to the grade.

There is no fibre, and sugar is 10 g per 100 g from milk. Energy is low at 68 kcal per 100 g.

Scored on protein, fibre and twelve vitamins and minerals, against the Codex and FSSAI "source" and "high" levels, per 100 g and per 100 kcal. Protein also has to supply at least 12.5% of the calories to count, and 25% for full credit.

02 Ingredient integrityA to E
A

Clean, minimally processed

Base
Pasteurised skimmed milk
Sweeteners
None added
Additives
0
Flagged
None

02 Ingredient integrity: why A

The list is four plain items: pasteurised skimmed milk, milk solids, active culture and a named Bifidobacterium lactis strain. No additive, sweetener, colour, preservative or hydrogenated fat is listed, so nothing costs ingredient points.

No label promise is hollow, so there is no label-integrity penalty. The only gap is that percentages for the milk solids and culture are not declared.

Scored on how processed the ingredients are, which additives are used and why, and whether the label keeps its promises.

03 Load risk1 to 5
1

Clean

Added sugar
0 g
Sodium
84 mg
Saturated fat
0.1 g
Trans fat
0 g

03 Load risk: why 1

Sodium is the largest part of the risk number at 84 mg per 100 g, and even that is small. Saturated fat is 0.1 g per 100 g and trans fat is 0 g.

Added sugar is 0 g, and the 10 g of sugar is naturally occurring, so it adds nothing to risk. Energy is 68 kcal per 100 g, which also adds nothing.

Scored on free sugar, sodium, saturated fat and trans fat, each weighed by how strong the evidence of harm is.

Red flags

No major red flags on the label.

Green flags

  • Green flag: Source of protein (6.3g)
  • Green flag: No added sugar
  • Green flag: Low sodium

Does Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd live up to its claims?

Low fat, no added sugar, probiotic and calcium all hold. The 25 g protein on the front matches the whole 400 g tub, while one 100 g serve has 6.3 g.

  • On the pack

    “HIGH PROTEIN DAHI 25g PROTEIN”

    Be careful

    The front says 25 g protein, while the panel shows 6.3 g per 100 g. That is 25.2 g across the whole 400 g tub, and the pack does not state the basis for the front figure.

  • On the pack

    “LOW FAT”

    Holds

    Total fat is 0.1 g per 100 g, with 0.1 g saturated fat.

  • On the pack

    “NO ADDED SUGAR”

    Holds

    Added sugar is 0 g. The 10 g of sugar per 100 g is naturally occurring, as the back of the pack says.

  • On the pack

    “PROBIOTIC”

    Holds

    A Bifidobacterium lactis strain is listed at a minimum of 10^6 CFU per mL.

  • On the pack

    “Rich in Calcium”

    Holds

    The panel declares 200 mg calcium per 100 g.

What's in Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd?

Skimmed milk, milk solids, active culture and a named probiotic strain make up the whole list. Nothing in it is an additive, though no percentages are declared.

The ingredient list, read for you

Pasteurised skimmed milk leads, so the curd is a low-fat milk base. Milk solids add body and protein, active culture ferments the milk into curd, and a named Bifidobacterium lactis strain is the added probiotic. No percentages are declared for any ingredient.

Ingredients to watch

  • Front protein figureWorth watching

    The front says 25 g protein, but one 100 g serve has 6.3 g. The 25 g only matches the whole 400 g tub.

  • Natural sugarWorth watching

    10 g per 100 g from milk, with 0 g added sugar. It still counts toward the 68 kcal.

  • Saturated fat and sodiumFine

    0.1 g saturated fat and 84 mg sodium per 100 g, both very low.

  • Short, additive-free listFine

    Skimmed milk, milk solids, active culture and a named probiotic strain, with nothing else added.

What it doesn’t have

  • No percentages are declared for the milk solids or the culture.
  • No fibre is present, as expected for a milk product.

Who should eat Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd?

An everyday food for most adults and children, and easy on heart health with 0.1 g saturated fat per 100 g. People with lactose intolerance should check with their doctor.

  • Most adultsEveryday

    68 kcal, 6.3 g protein and 84 mg sodium per 100 g.

  • ChildrenEveryday

    No additives or added sugar, and 200 mg calcium per 100 g.

  • Heart healthEveryday

    0.1 g saturated fat and 84 mg sodium per 100 g.

  • Lactose intoleranceCheck with your doctor

    Made from milk with 10 g natural sugar per 100 g, and tolerance varies.

Recipes with Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd

Use it for raita, marinades or a smoothie. A 100 g spoonful brings 6.3 g protein for 68 kcal, with almost no fat.

Cucumber raita

Whisk 100 g of curd with grated cucumber, roasted cumin and salt. Each 100 g adds 6.3 g protein for 68 kcal.

Curd marinade

Mix with ginger, garlic and spices to tenderise paneer or vegetables before grilling. The curd adds almost no fat, at 0.1 g per 100 g.

Fruit and seed bowl

Top 100 g of curd with chopped fruit and seeds. The curd has no added sugar, so any sweetness comes from the fruit.

Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd: common questions

What is the CleanPlate score of Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd?

Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd is a plain curd made from skimmed milk and milk solids, with a probiotic culture added. It scores BA1: decent on nutrition because of its protein and calcium, top marks on ingredients for a short, plain list, and low on risk because of almost no fat and little sodium. Fine every day; read the front protein figure with care. Nutrition B, ingredients A, load risk 1; nutrition and ingredients run A to E, risk runs 1 to 5, and A and 1 are best.

How many calories and how much protein are in Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd?

Per 100 g, Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd has 68 kcal, 6.3 g protein, 10 g carbohydrate, 0.1 g fat and 0.1 g saturated fat. One serve (100 g, one of four servings in the 400 g tub) has 68 kcal and 6.3 g protein.

What are the ingredients in Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd?

4 ingredients, in label order: Pasteurised skimmed milk, milk solids, active culture, probiotic bacterial strain (Bifidobacterium lactis - minimum 10^6 CFU per mL).

Does Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd live up to its claims?

5 claims checked: 4 hold, 1 needs care. "HIGH PROTEIN DAHI 25g PROTEIN" needs care: The front says 25 g protein, while the panel shows 6.3 g per 100 g. That is 25.2 g across the whole 400 g tub, and the pack does not state the basis for the front figure.

Who should limit Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd?

Most adults: everyday. 68 kcal, 6.3 g protein and 84 mg sodium per 100 g. Children: everyday. No additives or added sugar, and 200 mg calcium per 100 g. Heart health: everyday. 0.1 g saturated fat and 84 mg sodium per 100 g.

How much sugar, salt and saturated fat does Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd have?

Per 100 g, Amul Probiotic High Protein Curd has 0 g added sugar, 84 mg sodium (about 0.2 g salt) and 0.1 g saturated fat. The FSSAI and UK FSA "high" lines are 10 g added sugar, 600 mg sodium and 5 g saturated fat per 100 g. It is under all three lines.

Last reviewed October 28, 2026. Scored with the CleanPlate method from the published label. Spotted a mistake? .

Better Curd & Yogurt

All Curd & Yogurt →