Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry
Published
Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt Strawberry is a sweetened yoghurt made from toned milk, with a strawberry fruit preparation stirred through. It scores CA2: nutrition is middling on protein and calcium, ingredients are strong because milk leads a short list, and risk is moderate because of the added sugar. Best as an occasional treat rather than a daily dessert.
Ingredients, decoded
6 listed- Toned milk
- strawberry fruit preparation (13%)
- sugar
- milk solids
- thickener (1442)
- stabilizers (440, 412)

3½ teaspoons of sugar in every 100 g · 17.9 g total sugar, 5 g a teaspoon
| Energy | 133 kcal |
|---|---|
| Protein | 5.5 g |
| Carbohydrates | 18.8 g |
| Total sugars | 17.9 g |
| Added sugars | 12.2 g |
| Total fat | 3.7 g |
| Saturated fat | 2.3 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g |
| Cholesterol | 10 mg |
| Sodium | 60 mg |
| Calcium | 160 mg |
Think this score is wrong?
What to know about Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry
Real milk and fruit, with 12.2 g added sugar
Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt Strawberry is a 100 g pot of yoghurt built from toned milk, a strawberry fruit preparation (13%), sugar and milk solids, held together with a thickener (1442) and stabilisers (440, 412). It is bought as a ready-to-eat, sweet and mild dairy snack, for children and adults alike.
One 100 g pot gives 133 kcal, 5.5 g protein, 3.7 g fat (2.3 g saturated) and 160 mg calcium, with only 60 mg sodium. The cost is sugar: 17.9 g in total, of which 12.2 g is added, from the sugar in the list and the one in the fruit preparation.
The front promises actual fruit bits, real ingredients and no preservatives. The fruit is there, though it is only part of a 13% preparation, and the list is short and led by milk. Thickeners, stabilisers and an added colour sit alongside. CleanPlate scores it CA2.
Why Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry scores CA2
Nutrition is a C on 5.5 g protein and 160 mg calcium per 100 g. Ingredients are an A because toned milk leads a short list, and risk is a 2, driven mostly by 12.2 g added sugar.
Adequate nutrient density
- Protein
- 5.5 g
- Fibre
- Not declared
- Vitamins and minerals
- Calcium
- Energy
- 133 kcal
01 Nutrition density: why C
Protein is 5.5 g per 100 g, and the largest contributor is milk solids. Calcium is 160 mg per 100 g, which adds a micro bonus to the grade.
No fibre is declared, and 133 kcal per 100 g with 17.9 g sugar holds the grade at a C rather than higher.
Scored on protein, fibre and twelve vitamins and minerals, against the Codex and FSSAI "source" and "high" levels, per 100 g and per 100 kcal. Protein also has to supply at least 12.5% of the calories to count, and 25% for full credit.
Clean, minimally processed
- Base
- Toned milk
- Sweeteners
- sugar
- Additives
- 3
- Flagged
- None
02 Ingredient integrity: why A
Toned milk comes first and the list is short, which keeps the ingredient grade high. The strawberry fruit preparation is declared at 13%, and no preservative is listed.
The thickener (1442), guar gum (412) and pectin (440) each cost ingredient points, though small ones. No hollow label promise applies, so nothing further is lost.
Scored on how processed the ingredients are, which additives are used and why, and whether the label keeps its promises.
Low risk
- Added sugar
- 12.2 g
- Sodium
- 60 mg
- Saturated fat
- 2.3 g
- Trans fat
- 0 g
03 Load risk: why 2
Added sugar is the main driver: 12.2 g per 100 g makes up more than half of the risk load. Saturated fat at 2.3 g per 100 g is the second part.
Sodium is low at 60 mg per 100 g, and trans fat is 0 g, so neither adds much. A single 100 g pot carries these same figures.
Scored on free sugar, sodium, saturated fat and trans fat, each weighed by how strong the evidence of harm is.
Red flags
- −Red flag: High added sugar (12.2g per 100g)
Green flags
- +Green flag: Source of protein (5.5g)
- +Green flag: Low sodium
Does Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry live up to its claims?
Real fruit and no preservatives both hold. The strawberry and real-ingredients claims are true but framed, since fruit is part of a 13% preparation that also has added colour.
- Product namePartly true
“Strawberry, with Actual Fruit Bits”
Strawberry fruit is in the fruit preparation, which is 13% of the pot. The strawberry share inside it is not stated, and sugar, water and flavouring are in the same preparation.
- On the packBe careful
“Real Ingredients”
Milk and fruit lead the list, but it also has a thickener (1442), stabilisers (440, 412), an acidity regulator (330) and a colour (124). Added sugar is 12.2 g per 100 g.
- On the packHolds
“No Preservatives”
No preservative appears in the ingredient list, including the fruit preparation.
- Retail listingBe careful
“It is made from natural ingredients”
The base is milk and fruit, but the list also carries an added colour (124), thickeners and stabilisers, and 12.2 g added sugar per 100 g.
What's in Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry?
Toned milk leads, then a 13% strawberry preparation, sugar and milk solids. Watch the added sugar and the thickeners and stabilisers.
The ingredient list, read for you
Toned milk leads, so the pot is mostly milk. Next come the strawberry fruit preparation at 13%, sugar and milk solids, which add sweetness and body and lift the protein. A thickener (1442) and stabilisers (440, 412) give the smooth, spoonable texture.
Inside the fruit preparation are strawberry fruit, sugar, water, a thickener (440), an acidity regulator (330), natural flavouring substances and a colour (124). The sugar is listed twice, once inside the preparation and once on its own.
Ingredients to watch
- Added sugarWorth watching
12.2 g per 100 g, out of 17.9 g total sugar. It is the largest part of the risk grade.
- Thickener and stabilisers (1442, 412, 440)Worth watching
Hydroxypropyl distarch phosphate, guar gum and pectin each cost ingredient points, though small ones.
- Colour (124) in the fruit preparationWorth watching
An added colour is listed in the strawberry preparation. It adds nothing to nutrition.
- Protein and calciumFine
5.5 g protein and 160 mg calcium per 100 g, from milk and milk solids.
- Sodium and trans fatFine
60 mg sodium per 100 g and 0 g trans fat.
What it doesn’t have
- No fibre is declared on the panel.
- The strawberry share within the 13% fruit preparation is not stated.
Who should eat Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry?
A few times a week for most adults. Children and anyone with lactose intolerance or heart concerns should go lighter, since sugar, saturated fat and milk solids are all present.
- Most adultsA few times a week
133 kcal and 12.2 g added sugar per pot, with real protein and calcium.
- ChildrenA few times a week
12.2 g added sugar and an added colour, though milk gives calcium.
- Heart healthA few times a week
2.3 g saturated fat and 10 mg cholesterol per pot, with low sodium.
- Lactose intoleranceCheck with your doctor
Made from toned milk and milk solids, and lactose is not declared.
Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry: common questions
What is the CleanPlate score of Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry?
Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt Strawberry is a sweetened yoghurt made from toned milk, with a strawberry fruit preparation stirred through. It scores CA2: nutrition is middling on protein and calcium, ingredients are strong because milk leads a short list, and risk is moderate because of the added sugar. Best as an occasional treat rather than a daily dessert. Nutrition C, ingredients A, load risk 2; nutrition and ingredients run A to E, risk runs 1 to 5, and A and 1 are best.
How many calories and how much protein are in Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry?
Per 100 g, Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry has 133 kcal, 5.5 g protein, 18.8 g carbohydrate, 3.7 g fat and 2.3 g saturated fat. One serve (1 pot, 100 g) has 133 kcal and 5.5 g protein.
What are the ingredients in Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry?
6 ingredients, in label order: Toned milk, strawberry fruit preparation (13%), sugar, milk solids, thickener (1442), stabilizers (440, 412).
Does Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry live up to its claims?
4 claims checked: 1 holds, 1 is partly true, 2 need care. "Strawberry, with Actual Fruit Bits" is partly true: Strawberry fruit is in the fruit preparation, which is 13% of the pot. The strawberry share inside it is not stated, and sugar, water and flavouring are in the same preparation. "Real Ingredients" needs care: Milk and fruit lead the list, but it also has a thickener (1442), stabilisers (440, 412), an acidity regulator (330) and a colour (124). Added sugar is 12.2 g per 100 g.
Who should limit Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry?
Most adults: a few times a week. 133 kcal and 12.2 g added sugar per pot, with real protein and calcium. Children: a few times a week. 12.2 g added sugar and an added colour, though milk gives calcium. Heart health: a few times a week. 2.3 g saturated fat and 10 mg cholesterol per pot, with low sodium.
How much sugar, salt and saturated fat does Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry have?
Per 100 g, Amul Stirred Fruit Yoghurt - Strawberry has 12.2 g added sugar, 60 mg sodium (about 0.1 g salt) and 2.3 g saturated fat. The FSSAI and UK FSA "high" lines are 10 g added sugar, 600 mg sodium and 5 g saturated fat per 100 g. It is high in sugar.
Last reviewed October 28, 2026. Scored with the CleanPlate method from the published label. Spotted a mistake? .
Better Curd & Yogurt
All Curd & Yogurt →- Akshayakalpa Organic Plain Greek Yogurt
- +Green flag: Source of protein (7.8g)
- +Green flag: No added sugar
- Amul Greek Yogurt (Plain)
- +Green flag: Source of protein (8g)
- +Green flag: No added sugar
- Country Delight 25 g High Protein Curd (Ghar Jaisa Dahi)
- +Green flag: Source of protein (6.3g)
- +Green flag: No added sugar
- Milky Mist Honey & Fig Greek Yogurt
- +Green flag: Source of protein (7g)
- +Green flag: High fibre (10.5g)



