Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut)
Published · Last updated
A realistic serve of Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (1 sachet, 28 g) has 103 kcal, 4.6 g protein, 20.4 g carbohydrate, 0.3 g fat, 11.2 g added sugar and 168 mg sodium. Per 100 g it has 368 kcal, 16.4 g protein, 72.9 g carbohydrate, 1.1 g fat, 0.36 g saturated fat, 40 g added sugar, 7.1 g fibre and 600 mg sodium.
Tata Coffee Hazelnut cold coffee premix is a sachet of milk solids, sugar and a little coffee, stirred into cold water. It scores [F][L]CB4: protein is decent, ingredients are short but lose points because hazelnut is named and absent, and risk is high because of the added sugar. Best as an occasional treat, not a daily coffee.
Ingredients, decoded
5 listed- Milk Solids
- Refined Sugar
- Instant Coffee-Chicory Mixture (6.8%)
- Iodized Salt
- Nature-Identical Flavouring Substance

12½ teaspoons of sugar in every 100 g · 63.2 g total sugar, 5 g a teaspoon
Score and nutrition facts for Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut):
| Energy | 368 kcal |
|---|---|
| Protein | 16.4 g |
| Carbohydrates | 72.9 g |
| Total sugars | 63.2 g |
| Added sugars | 40 g |
| Dietary fibre | 7.1 g |
| Total fat | 1.1 g |
| Saturated fat | 0.36 g |
| Trans fat | 0 g |
| Cholesterol | 6.4 mg |
| Sodium | 600 mg |
Think this score is wrong?
Why Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix scores [L][F]CB4
Nutrition is a C on 16.43 g protein per 100 g from milk solids. Ingredients are a B, held back by the missing hazelnut and the flavouring, and risk is a 4 on 40 g added sugar per 100 g.
Adequate nutrient density
- Protein
- 16.4 g
- Fibre
- 7.1 g
- Vitamins and minerals
- None declared
- Energy
- 368 kcal
01 Nutrition density: why C
Protein is 16.43 g per 100 g, mostly from milk solids, and fibre is 7.14 g per 100 g. In one 28 g sachet that is 4.6 g protein and 2 g fibre.
No vitamins or minerals are declared, so the grade rests on protein and fibre. Added sugar and salt are not rewarded.
Scored on protein, fibre and twelve vitamins and minerals, against the Codex and FSSAI "source" and "high" levels, per 100 g and per 100 kcal. Protein also has to supply at least 12.5% of the calories to count, and 25% for full credit.
Good, few concerning additives
- Base
- Milk Solids
- Sweeteners
- Refined Sugar
- Additives
- 0
- Flagged
- None
02 Ingredient integrity: why B
The list is short and has no hydrogenated fat, which is a point in its favour. Milk solids and refined sugar lead, with coffee and chicory at 6.8% and no percentages for the rest.
The nature-identical flavouring costs ingredient points. Hazelnut is in the name but not in the list, which sets the [L] flag and costs further ingredient points.
Scored on how processed the ingredients are, which additives are used and why, and whether the label keeps its promises.
High risk
- Added sugar
- 40 g
- Sodium
- 600 mg
- Saturated fat
- 0.36 g
- Trans fat
- 0 g
03 Load risk: why 4
Added sugar is the main driver: 40 g per 100 g, which is 11.2 g in a sachet. That is the part of the risk number that moves it to a 4.
Sodium is 600 mg per 100 g, 168 mg per sachet, and adds to it. Saturated fat is only 0.36 g per 100 g and trans fat is 0 g, so they play almost no part.
Scored on free sugar, sodium, saturated fat and trans fat, each weighed by how strong the evidence of harm is.
[F] Added vitamins or minerals meaningfully lift this product's nutrition grade. Without them it would score lower.
[L] The name or pack claims promise more than the ingredient list delivers. See Claims vs reality.
Red flags
- −Red flag: High added sugar (40g per 100g)
Green flags
- +Green flag: Source of protein (16.4g)
- +Green flag: High fibre (7.1g)
Does Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix live up to its claims?
The all-in-one and just-add-cold-water claims hold, the coffee is a small share at 4.1%, and the hazelnut in the name is not in the ingredient list.
- Product nameMisleading
“Hazelnut Flavour”
No hazelnut is in the ingredient list. The nutty taste comes from a nature-identical flavouring substance.
- On the packHolds
“All in 1 Premix”
Milk solids, sugar, coffee and salt are all in the one sachet, so nothing else needs to be added.
- On the packHolds
“Just add cold water”
The pack says to stir one 28 g sachet into 180 ml of cold water, and the ingredients support that.
- On the packPartly true
“Cold Coffee”
Real coffee is in it, but the coffee-chicory mixture is only 6.8% and coffee 4.1%. Milk solids and sugar make up most of the powder.
What's in Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix?
Milk solids and refined sugar lead a five-item list. Watch the added sugar, the flavouring that stands in for hazelnut and the salt.
5 ingredients listed. None of them is an additive or watched ingredient in our research.
The ingredient list, read for you
Milk solids and refined sugar come first, so the powder is mostly milk and sweetener. The instant coffee-chicory mixture follows at 6.8%, with coffee at 4.1% and the rest chicory. Iodized salt and a nature-identical flavouring substance finish the list, and the flavouring is what gives the hazelnut taste.
Ingredients to watch
- Added sugarConcern
40 g per 100 g, so 11.2 g in one sachet. It is the main reason the risk number is a 4.
- Hazelnut named, not listedConcern
The name promises hazelnut and the list has none. This sets the [L] flag and costs ingredient points.
- Nature-identical flavouringWorth watching
It supplies the hazelnut taste and costs ingredient points. Its amount is not stated.
- SodiumWorth watching
600 mg per 100 g from iodized salt, 168 mg per sachet.
- ProteinFine
16.43 g per 100 g from milk solids, 4.6 g per sachet. Saturated fat is low at 0.36 g per 100 g.
What it doesn’t have
- No hazelnut appears in the ingredient list.
- No vitamins or minerals are declared on the panel.
What to know about Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix
A cold coffee premix with no hazelnut in it
A cold coffee premix sold as a 140 g pouch of five 28 g sachets. The list is short: milk solids, refined sugar, an instant coffee-chicory mixture (6.8%, of which coffee is 4.1%), iodized salt and a nature-identical flavouring substance. It is bought as a quick café-style drink: add one sachet to 180 ml of cold water, stir and drink.
One 28 g sachet gives 103 kcal, 4.6 g protein, 2 g fibre, 11.2 g added sugar and 168 mg sodium. Per 100 g that is 368 kcal, 16.43 g protein, 40 g added sugar and 600 mg sodium. Sugar is the biggest cost, and the milk solids are the source of the protein.
The front says Hazelnut Flavour, and the list has no hazelnut. The nutty taste comes from the nature-identical flavouring, and that is what sets the [L] flag. CleanPlate scores it [F][L]CB4.
Who should eat Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix?
An occasional drink for most adults, and rarely for children and teens. Anyone with a heart condition should check how often it suits them.
- Most adultsOccasionally
11.2 g added sugar in each sachet, from a mix that is 40 g sugar per 100 g.
- Children and teensRarely
Added sugar plus coffee, with a flavouring standing in for hazelnut.
- PregnancyOccasionally
It contains coffee at 4.1%, and the caffeine amount is not stated.
- Heart conditionsOccasionally
168 mg sodium and 11.2 g added sugar per sachet.
Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix: common questions
Is Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut) healthy?
Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix is high in sugar, so occasional and moderate intake is fine and won't affect your health in any major way, but it shouldn't be a frequent treat.
How many calories and how much protein are in Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut)?
Per 100 g, Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut) has 368 kcal, 16.4 g protein, 72.9 g carbohydrate, 1.1 g fat and 0.36 g saturated fat. One serve (1 sachet, 28 g) has 103 kcal and 4.6 g protein.
What are the ingredients in Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut)?
5 ingredients, in label order: Milk Solids, Refined Sugar, Instant Coffee-Chicory Mixture (6.8%), Iodized Salt, Nature-Identical Flavouring Substance.
Does Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut) live up to its claims?
4 claims checked: 2 hold, 1 is partly true, 1 is misleading. "Hazelnut Flavour" is misleading: No hazelnut is in the ingredient list. The nutty taste comes from a nature-identical flavouring substance. "Cold Coffee" is partly true: Real coffee is in it, but the coffee-chicory mixture is only 6.8% and coffee 4.1%. Milk solids and sugar make up most of the powder.
Who should limit Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut)?
Most adults: occasionally. 11.2 g added sugar in each sachet, from a mix that is 40 g sugar per 100 g. Children and teens: rarely. Added sugar plus coffee, with a flavouring standing in for hazelnut. Pregnancy: occasionally. It contains coffee at 4.1%, and the caffeine amount is not stated.
How much sugar, salt and saturated fat does Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut) have?
Per 100 g, Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut) has 40 g added sugar, 600 mg sodium (about 1.5 g salt) and 0.36 g saturated fat. The FSSAI and UK FSA "high" lines are 10 g added sugar, 600 mg sodium and 5 g saturated fat per 100 g. It is high in sugar.
What does the CB4 score mean for Tata Coffee All-in-1 Coffee Premix (Hazelnut)?
The first letter (C) grades nutrition density on A to E, the second (B) grades ingredient integrity on A to E, and the number (4) grades load risk on 1 to 5. A and 1 are best. Nutrition: Protein is 16.43 g per 100 g, mostly from milk solids, and fibre is 7.14 g per 100 g. In one 28 g sachet that is 4.6 g protein and 2 g fibre. Ingredients: The list is short and has no hydrogenated fat, which is a point in its favour. Milk solids and refined sugar lead, with coffee and chicory at 6.8% and no percentages for the rest. Load risk: Added sugar is the main driver: 40 g per 100 g, which is 11.2 g in a sachet. That is the part of the risk number that moves it to a 4.
Last reviewed October 31, 2026. Scored with the CleanPlate method from the published label. Spotted a mistake? .
Reference values: FSSAI labelling regulations, Codex Alimentarius, ICMR-NIN and the UK front of pack guidance. Where our label data comes from.
Label read on 31 October 2026, from photos of the pack. If the pack has changed since, tell us.
Score history (1)
| Date | Score | Method | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2026 | CB4 | v5.0 | First scored |
Every change to this score is logged. See corrections and the method changelog.

