Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup
Published · Updated
Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup is a just-add-water pasta cup made with durum wheat and three cheeses. It scores CB3: average on nutrition because protein is modest, better on ingredients thanks to a short list with no additives, and moderate on risk from the saturated fat and sodium in a full cup. Fine as a quick cup now and then.
Ingredients, decoded
18 listed- Durum Wheat Pasta
- Parmesan Cheese
- English Cheddar
- Mozzarella Cheese
- Milk
- Butter
- Cream
- Garlic
- Basil
- Spinach
- Vegetable Oil
- Corn Flour
- Turmeric
- Salt
- Black Pepper
- Oregano
- Chilli Flakes
- Water

½ teaspoon of sugar in every 100 g · 2.2 g total sugar, 5 g a teaspoon
| Energy | 142 kcal |
|---|---|
| Protein | 5.3 g |
| Carbohydrates | 17.2 g |
| Total sugars | 2.2 g |
| Added sugars | 0 g |
| Dietary fibre | 6.1 g |
| Total fat | 5.8 g |
| Saturated fat | 4 g |
| Trans fat | 0.23 g |
| Sodium | 328 mg |
Think this score is wrong?
What to know about Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup
Real cheese and fibre, with 8.5 g saturated fat
Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup is a freeze-dried pasta meal in a 215 g cup. It is built from durum wheat pasta, parmesan, English cheddar and mozzarella, with milk, butter, cream, garlic, basil, spinach, vegetable oil, corn flour and spices. It is bought by people who want a hot, cheesy meal in minutes by adding hot water. The label declares no percentages.
One cup is one serve, and it gives 305 kcal, 11.4 g protein and 13.2 g fibre. The cost is in the fat and salt: 8.5 g saturated fat and 705 mg sodium in the cup. Per 100 g that is 142 kcal, 3.95 g saturated fat and 328 mg sodium, and added sugar is 0 g.
The pack promises real cheeses, durum wheat and no maida, and the list agrees: all three cheeses are named, and no preservative, MSG or flavour enhancer is listed. What it does not show is how much cheese or spinach there is, or which vegetable oil is used. CleanPlate scores it CB3.
Why Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup scores CB3
Nutrition is a C because protein is 5.3 g per 100 g, though fibre is 6.14 g. Ingredients are a B with no additives listed. Risk is a 3 on 3.95 g saturated fat and 328 mg sodium per 100 g.
Adequate nutrient density
- Protein
- 5.3 g
- Fibre
- 6.1 g
- Vitamins and minerals
- None declared
- Energy
- 142 kcal
01 Nutrition density: why C
Protein is 5.3 g per 100 g, 11.4 g in the cup, and the largest share comes from the durum wheat pasta. Fibre is 6.14 g per 100 g, 13.2 g in the cup, which is high for a pasta dish and holds the grade up.
Energy is 142 kcal per 100 g, 305 kcal in the cup. No vitamins or minerals are declared, so nothing else adds to the grade.
Scored on protein, fibre and twelve vitamins and minerals, against the Codex and FSSAI "source" and "high" levels, per 100 g and per 100 kcal. Protein also has to supply at least 12.5% of the calories to count, and 25% for full credit.
Good, few concerning additives
- Base
- Durum Wheat Pasta
- Main fat
- Butter
- Sweeteners
- None added
- Additives
- 0
- Flagged
- None
02 Ingredient integrity: why B
The list is short and made of recognisable foods: pasta, three cheeses, milk, butter, cream, vegetables and spices. No additive is listed, and no hydrogenated fat is listed, so the declared trans fat is accepted as it is.
No percentages are declared, and the vegetable oil is not named. Every claim on the pack checks out against the list, so nothing costs ingredient points for a hollow promise.
Scored on how processed the ingredients are, which additives are used and why, and whether the label keeps its promises.
Moderate risk
- Added sugar
- 0 g
- Sodium
- 328 mg
- Saturated fat
- 4 g
- Trans fat
- 0.23 g
03 Load risk: why 3
Sodium and saturated fat drive the risk number. Saturated fat is 3.95 g per 100 g, under the 5 g high line, but the cup has 8.5 g. Sodium is 328 mg per 100 g and 705 mg per cup.
Trans fat is declared at 0.23 g per 100 g, 0.5 g per cup. Added sugar is 0 g and energy adds nothing to the risk grade, so these two are what hold it at a 3.
Scored on free sugar, sodium, saturated fat and trans fat, each weighed by how strong the evidence of harm is.
Red flags
- −Red flag: Contains trans fat (0.2g)
Green flags
- +Green flag: High fibre (6.1g)
- +Green flag: No added sugar
- +Green flag: No additives
Does Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup live up to its claims?
The cheese, no-MSG, no-preservative and no-maida claims hold against the list. The no-palm-oil claim and a retailer note about semolina need care, because the oil is unnamed and the pack lists durum wheat pasta.
- Retail listingHolds
“Made using real Cheddar, Parmesan & Mozzarella”
All three cheeses are named in the ingredient list, after the pasta. No percentage is declared, so the amount of cheese is not known.
- On the packHolds
“NO MSG & PRESERVATIVES”
No preservative, MSG or flavour enhancer is in the ingredient list. No additive of any kind is listed.
- On the packHolds
“No Maida”
The base is durum wheat pasta, with a little corn flour. No refined wheat flour is listed.
- On the packBe careful
“No Palm Oil”
No palm oil is listed, but the label says only vegetable oil, so the type is not stated. The dairy fats add to the 3.95 g saturated fat per 100 g.
- Retail listingBe careful
“Crafted from sooji (semolina)”
The retailer page shows sooji (semolina), the pack shows durum wheat pasta. Semolina is not in the ingredient list.
What's in Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup?
Durum wheat pasta leads, then three cheeses, milk, butter and cream. The dairy brings the saturated fat, and the vegetable oil is not named.
The ingredient list, read for you
Durum wheat pasta comes first, followed by parmesan, English cheddar and mozzarella, so the cup is mostly pasta with a cheese sauce. Milk, butter and cream add richness. Garlic, basil, spinach, turmeric, black pepper, oregano and chilli flakes give flavour and colour, and corn flour thickens.
Vegetable oil and salt are also listed, and water comes last. No percentages are declared, so the share of cheese or vegetables cannot be checked.
Ingredients to watch
- SodiumWorth watching
328 mg per 100 g, and 705 mg in one 215 g cup, about a third of a day's limit.
- Saturated fatWorth watching
3.95 g per 100 g, from cheese, butter and cream. One cup has 8.5 g, and trans fat is declared at 0.5 g per cup.
- Vegetable oil (type not stated)Worth watching
The label does not name the oil, so the pack's no-palm-oil claim cannot be checked against the list.
- Fibre and proteinFine
13.2 g fibre and 11.4 g protein per cup, helped by the wheat pasta, cheese and spinach.
- No additivesFine
No preservative, colour, flavour enhancer or hydrogenated fat is listed, and added sugar is 0 g.
What it doesn’t have
- No vitamins or minerals are declared on the panel.
- No percentages are given for the cheeses or the vegetables.
Who should eat Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup?
A few times a week at most for adults, and occasionally for children or anyone watching blood pressure, since one cup has 705 mg sodium.
- Most adultsA few times a week
One cup has 8.5 g saturated fat and 705 mg sodium.
- ChildrenOccasionally
705 mg sodium in one cup is a lot for a small body.
- High blood pressureOccasionally
One cup carries about a third of the day's sodium limit.
- Weight managementA few times a week
305 kcal with 13.2 g fibre fills well, but saturated fat is 8.5 g.
Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup: common questions
What is the CleanPlate score of Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup?
Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup is a just-add-water pasta cup made with durum wheat and three cheeses. It scores CB3: average on nutrition because protein is modest, better on ingredients thanks to a short list with no additives, and moderate on risk from the saturated fat and sodium in a full cup. Fine as a quick cup now and then. Nutrition C, ingredients B, load risk 3; nutrition and ingredients run A to E, risk runs 1 to 5, and A and 1 are best.
How many calories and how much protein are in Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup?
Per 100 g, Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup has 142 kcal, 5.3 g protein, 17.2 g carbohydrate, 5.8 g fat and 4 g saturated fat. One serve (1 cup, 215 g) has 305 kcal and 11.4 g protein.
What are the ingredients in Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup?
18 ingredients, in label order: Durum Wheat Pasta, Parmesan Cheese, English Cheddar, Mozzarella Cheese, Milk, Butter, Cream, Garlic, Basil, Spinach, Vegetable Oil, Corn Flour, Turmeric, Salt, Black Pepper, Oregano, Chilli Flakes, Water.
Does Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup live up to its claims?
5 claims checked: 3 hold, 2 need care. "No Palm Oil" needs care: No palm oil is listed, but the label says only vegetable oil, so the type is not stated. The dairy fats add to the 3.95 g saturated fat per 100 g. "Crafted from sooji (semolina)" needs care: The retailer page shows sooji (semolina), the pack shows durum wheat pasta. Semolina is not in the ingredient list.
Who should limit Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup?
Most adults: a few times a week. One cup has 8.5 g saturated fat and 705 mg sodium. Children: occasionally. 705 mg sodium in one cup is a lot for a small body. High blood pressure: occasionally. One cup carries about a third of the day's sodium limit.
How much sugar, salt and saturated fat does Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup have?
Per 100 g, Yu Three Cheese Instant Pasta Cup has 0 g added sugar, 328 mg sodium (about 0.8 g salt) and 4 g saturated fat. The FSSAI and UK FSA "high" lines are 10 g added sugar, 600 mg sodium and 5 g saturated fat per 100 g. It is under all three lines.
Last reviewed October 31, 2026. Scored with the CleanPlate method from the published label. Spotted a mistake? .
Label read on 31 October 2026, from photos of the pack. If the pack has changed since, tell us.
Score history (1)
| Date | Score | Method | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2026 | CB3 | v5.0 | First scored |
Every change to this score is logged. See corrections and the method changelog.
Better Instant Noodles
All Instant Noodles →- Slurrp Farm Mild Masala Millet Hakka Noodles
- −Red flag: Contains Maltodextrin
- +Green flag: High fibre (13.9g)
- Slurrp Farm Mild Masala Millet Noodles
- +Green flag: High fibre (10.5g)
- Slurrp Farm Classic Masala Foxtail Millet Noodles
- +Green flag: High fibre (10.5g)
- Slurrp Farm Classic Masala Millet Hakka Noodles
- −Red flag: Contains Maltodextrin
- +Green flag: High fibre (14g)



